NEATH PORT TALBOT COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL CASTELL NEDD PORT TALBOT

THE CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA DINAS A SIR ABERTAWE

AGENDA

MEETING: JOINT RESILIENCE COMMITTEE

DATE: FRIDAY, 7 NOVEMBER 2014

TIME: 10.00 am

VENUE: COMMITTEE ROOMS 1/2 CITY AND COUNTY OF

SWANSEA

Part 1

1. Apologies

- 2. Appointment of Vice Chairman (20114/2015) City and County of Swansea
- 3. To receive any declarations of interest from Members
- 4. Minutes of the Joint Resilience Committee held on 1st August 2014 (*Pages 1 6*)
- 5. Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairman pursuant to Section 100(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972

Part 2

6. Access to Meetings - to resolve to exclude the public for the following items pursuant to Section 100(A)(4) & (5) of the Local Government Act 1972, and Exempt Paragraph 15 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A to the above Act.

Private Report of the Head of Human Resources

- 7. EBOLA TOP LINE REPORT (Pages 7 16)
- 8. Dates of Future Meetings: 6th February 2015 (Neath Port Talbot) and 1st May 2015 (Swansea)

Joint Committee Membership:

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Councillors: J.R.Bryant, Mrs.D.Jones, R.G.Jones, Mrs.S.M.Penry

and A.N.Woolcock

City and County of Swansea

Councillors: T.Hennegan, D.W. Cole, Mrs. M.Jones,

Mrs.C. Richards and D.G. Sullivan